Everything Running Smoothly . . .

until it’s not!

I woke up bright and early this morning in anticipation of a glaze firing – new pet dishes large and small!  Everything was running smoothly until an hour and twenty minutes ago, the last leg of the firing, when the circuit breaker tripped.   I tried resetting the circuit breaker and restarting the kiln several times but when it looked like things were running smoothly, the circuit breaker tripped.  😦

This has happened before and we thought the problem was fixed.  (I’m using the royal “we” here when actually I am referring to my technical guy a.k.a my husband. 🙂 )  Looks like we will be going back to the drawing board to find out what keeps tripping the circuit breaker: I with my notes of when things happened  (or didn’t) and my technical guy listening, nodding, and giving an occational, “Hmmmmm.” 

I’m thinking, at this point, of making one of these, you know, for good luck!  They don’t have to be fired!  😀

Below are blog posts about the troubles with the kiln or something:

Underfired? Oh My! Now What?

Next Step

Refire. Round Two.

But when things DO run smoothly, the glazes turn out nicely!  Check out my store on Etsy!

Leave a reply.

